GuideUpdated YaPromo editorial team
talabat vs Deliveroo vs Careem: UAE Food Delivery Compared
All three UAE apps sell a monthly membership from about AED 19. talabat pro starts at AED 19 a month with a two-week free trial. Deliveroo Plus Gold costs AED 19 or AED 29 a month depending on the customer, with free delivery on restaurant orders over AED 30. Careem Plus is AED 19 a month and covers rides and groceries too. Service fees still apply on Deliveroo, and each app sets its own minimum order for free delivery.
talabat pro
talabat advertises pro "for as low as AED 19/month", with a 2-week free trial and the option to cancel anytime (talabat pro). Members get:
- Free delivery on eligible orders from thousands of restaurants.
- Free delivery on groceries from talabat mart and other specialty stores.
- Double reward points.
Its terms add some conditions (talabat UAE terms):
- Free delivery only applies to partnered merchants, above a minimum order value shown when you subscribe and at checkout.
- Membership renews every 30 days. Cancel at least 24 hours before renewal to avoid the next charge.
- pro is app-only. A Family Plan can share benefits within one country.
- Bank and partner memberships come with their own terms.
Deliveroo Plus
Deliveroo UAE runs two tiers (Deliveroo Plus, Deliveroo FAQ):
- Plus Gold: open to everyone. The price varies by customer: AED 19 a month, or AED 29 a month or AED 290 a year. It gives free delivery on restaurant orders over AED 30 and on grocery and shop orders over AED 50, plus 24/7 priority support.
- Plus Silver: only through partners, including a one-year Amazon Prime partnership at no cost. It gives free delivery on orders over AED 60. Amazon's Prime page describes the perk as a free Deliveroo Plus membership worth AED 228 a year (Amazon.ae Prime).
Plus orders still pay service fees, and small-order fees where they apply. You can get a full refund within the first 14 days of a paid period. After that, there is no refund for a change of mind.
Careem Plus
Careem Plus is a monthly subscription. Careem's food page gives the price as AED 19 a month, with "no delivery fee on your food orders" (Careem Food). The Plus page lists these benefits (Careem Plus):
- Unlimited free delivery on food and on Quik grocery orders.
- 10% back on 10 rides, credited to your Careem Pay wallet.
- Buy 1 Get 1 deals on DineOut.
- 30% off bike passes and 10% off home services.
- Priority support.
Careem says Plus benefits can be used together with other discounts and promo codes on food and groceries. If you cancel, your benefits last until the end of the period.
Fees a membership does not remove
- Deliveroo: the delivery fee varies by location, and restaurants with their own drivers set their own fee. The service fee is worked out on the order value before promotions. A small-order fee applies below the restaurant's minimum (Deliveroo FAQ).
- talabat: its terms list delivery, small-basket, service and cash-on-delivery fees as possible charges, priced at the time of each order (talabat terms). You can cancel within 5 minutes of ordering, or if the order is more than 20 minutes late (talabat FAQ).
- Careem: the Careem pages we read did not set out its other fees, so check the checkout breakdown.
Coverage
- talabat lists Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Al Ain, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain (talabat UAE). It also runs in Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman and Saudi Arabia.
- Deliveroo's country selector shows the UAE and Kuwait in the Gulf. Kuwait Plus Gold is KD 3.500 a month (Deliveroo Kuwait).
- Careem says it has over 9,000 restaurants in Dubai (Careem Food).
Membership benefits depend on whether partnered restaurants deliver to your area, so check in the app before paying.
Promo codes and bank-card codes
- Deliveroo: in the app, add a code under "Add Voucher Code" in your account. On the website, use "Add Promo Code" at checkout. Credits expire 3 months after they are issued (Deliveroo FAQ).
- talabat: promotion codes for pro memberships cannot be transferred (terms).
- Careem with a bank card: FAB offers 25% off up to AED 50 on Careem Food or Quik orders of AED 125 or more with code FAB25 and a FAB Mastercard credit card. It works once a month until 31 December 2026 (FAB).
Comparison table
| talabat pro | Deliveroo Plus Gold | Careem Plus | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From AED 19/month | AED 19/month, or AED 29/month or AED 290/year | AED 19/month |
| Free trial | 2 weeks | For eligible customers | Not stated |
| Free delivery minimum | Shown at sign-up and checkout | AED 30 restaurants; AED 50 grocery and shops | Not stated; "unlimited free delivery" |
| Groceries | talabat mart and specialty stores | Grocers and shops over AED 50 | Quik |
| Extras | Double reward points; Family Plan | Priority support; partner offers | Ride cashback, DineOut, bike, home services |
| Cancellation | At least 24 hours before renewal | Full refund within 14 days of a paid period | Benefits run to the end of the period |
noon One (AED 15 a month at a limited-time price) also includes free noon Food delivery on restaurant orders above AED 30 (noon help).
Questions people ask
Does Amazon Prime include Deliveroo Plus in the UAE?
Yes. Deliveroo says the Amazon Prime partnership gives Plus Silver for a year at no cost, with free delivery on orders over AED 60. Plus Gold, bought directly, lowers the restaurant minimum to AED 30.
Do I still pay a service fee with a membership?
On Deliveroo, yes: service fees and small-order fees still apply to Plus orders. talabat’s terms list service and small-basket fees as possible charges too.
Can I use a promo code with Careem Plus?
Yes. Careem says Plus benefits can be combined with other discounts and promo codes on food and groceries.
Can I get a refund if I cancel Deliveroo Plus?
Within the first 14 days of a paid period you can get a full refund. After that, Deliveroo does not refund a change of mind.
Sources
- talabat UAE: talabat pro (read Oct 16, 2026)
- talabat UAE: Terms and conditions (read Oct 16, 2026)
- talabat UAE: FAQ (read Oct 16, 2026)
- talabat UAE: Cities (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Deliveroo UAE: Plus (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Deliveroo UAE: FAQ (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Deliveroo Kuwait: Plus (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Careem: Careem Plus (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Careem: Food (read Oct 16, 2026)
- Amazon.ae: Prime (read Oct 16, 2026)
- FAB: Careem year-round offer (read Oct 16, 2026)
- noon: noon One Membership UAE (read Oct 16, 2026)
Rules and fees change. Each figure above was read on the official page on the date shown; the provider's own page is always the final word.